My First Hello

Hi everyone! My name is Catherine Clark and I am a rising junior Business Administration major and French minor here at Transy. I’m so excited to get to blog on Write On Broadway and share all the amazing experiences I’ve had at Transylvania!

Clark.My first hello.Photo#1

I’m from Owensboro, KY in western Kentucky (even though my friends from the very west of Kentucky tell me Owensboro doesn’t quite qualify as western) and a 2014 graduate of Owensboro High School. For me, Lexington is the perfect distance and size upgrade from Owensboro (home of the greatest BBQ in the country).

Everyone told me I would have to slow down when it came to extracurricular activities in college. In my first year, I believed them. I was only casually involved in about four activities. Thankfully, this year I’ve found the organizations and activities I truly care about and love to be involved in. First, I am an Admissions Ambassador and tour guide for the Office of Admissions, a member and philanthropy chair for Chi Omega, a participant in the Pioneer Leadership Certificate Program, and a senator and Public Relations chair for the Student Government Association (TUSGA). These are just the main organizations I have to opportunity to be involved with but with the huge web of community and connections at Transy, I’m involved in many other organizations as well!

I feel very fortunate to be a student at Transylvania University because I really feel this institution is the best fit for me. I love seeing a friendly and familiar face almost everywhere I turn! It is my hope that as an Admissions Ambassador and a blogger, that I can help perspective students find their fit too. Whether it ends up being Transy or not, I hope that the Admissions process at Transy aids and informs students to help them make the best decision. Good luck and never be afraid to ask questions!

