Never Too Old

nikki smith

This time last year I was completely lost in my college search.

All I remember was planning for college and being so ready to be out on my own in the “real world” for the very first time, but now that I’m here and ever thing is working out just like I hoped and there are a few things that I’ve noticed.

I’ve noticed that no matter how far I get from home or how long I’ve been away that I’m never going to be too old. I’ll never be too old to hug my Mom and Dad. I’ll never be too old to play board games with my family. I’ll never be too old to lick brownie mix off the spoon or roll in the floor and play with my puppy.

All the little things that I was so used to having while I was growing up that I never really paid attention to— those are the things that I will never be too old for.

During the holiday season is the perfect time to make sure your family knows how much they mean to you, how much you appreciate them and every little thing they do. Whenever you embark on your college journey keep in mind that your family will miss you and remember you’ll never be too old to let them know you still love them.

Have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays and spend as much time with your family as possible, you’ll miss them… I know I miss mine.

